Beyonce releases tracklist for upcoming country album

Beyonce releases tracklist for upcoming country album

Beyonce has released her tracklist for her forthcoming country album Act II: Cowboy Carter. 

On the superstar‘s Instagram account, fans were given a sneak peek of her new songs which included the previously released Texas Hold ‘Em and 16 Carriages.

The tracklist also contained American Requiem, Blackbird, Protector, My Rose, Bodyguard, Daughter, Spaghetti, Alligator Tears, Smoke Hour II, Just For Fun, II Most Wanted, Levi’s Jeans, Flamenco, Ya Ya, Oh Louisiana, Desert Eagle, Riverdance, II Hands II Heaven, Tyrant, Sweet Honey Buckin’ and Amen.

One song appears to be called The Linda Martell Show, a reference to the groundbreaking country performer who became the first black woman to play at the Grand Ole Opry in Nashville.

There is also mention of Dolly P – likely a reference to Dolly Parton – and a track titled Jolene, a reference to one of Parton’s best-known songs.

Parton revealed earlier this month that she thinks Beyonce has recorded a cover of her 1973 hit.

“Well, I think she has,” she said.

More on Beyonce

“I think she’s recorded Jolene and I think it’s probably gonna be on her country album, which I’m very excited about.”

The tracklist also mentions Smoke Hour Willie Nelson, but it is not immediately clear if Nelson is involved with the project.